Home

I’ve actually been here multiple times for dinner since my friend loves this place. I don’t know if she’s reading this, but we probably will be seeing her again at that restaurant lols. I think their dinner dishes are better than the dim sum ones, but to each their own.  You can read my dinner experience here: [Restaurant Review] Wutai

Wu Tai Vegetarian Restaurant
8425 Woodbine Avenue
Markham, ON L3R 2P4
Brown’s Corners

 

Service
Pretty good for an Asian restaurant. Quite attentive and will sometimes make jokes. I think they even tried to stop us from ordering more because our friend kept adding dishes. I like how they aren’t trying to ‘upsell’ you and genuinely care about your well-being (stomach).

Food
It’s a vegetarian dim sum restaurant, so if you crave meat, don’t come here. Sometimes you can’t really tell if you are eating a vegetarian dim sum dish because the textures taste so similar. However, quality remains pretty good, but it’s a lot of taro, mushrooms, and more mushrooms lols. I’d definitely suggest my friends to come try at least once, but my boyfriend’s parents were like “bleh”. The portions are decent-sized, and yes, if you come early the prices are lower.

If there is anything that you must order, it’s the congee. The congee is super flavourful and it’s better than Congee Queen (in my opinion).

My rating: 7.5/10
It deserves: 7.5/10

Leave a Reply

