Home

I’ve been to a few restaurants the past couple of weeks and they were all pretty average. Nothing wrong with that, except it’s a little difficult to write an interesting post. I was going over some of my previous entries and realized that I added some creativity in my intros. So let’s talk about other stuff before we dive into the food review lols.

I’m sure most of you have read about United Airline’s fiasco where they dragged an Asian doctor out of the plane. This guy paid for his ticket but since UA needed extra seats for their staff, they decided to kick people out AFTER they boarded. My opinion: probably should have dealt with this before letting people board the plane. Anyhow social media practically went all over this story since live footage was also leaked online. I read some really funny posts, but here are a few worth mentioning:

**If you created these slogans and want them removed on my blog, please send me an e-mail. Otherwise the credit is here, and I thanked each and everyone of you on Twitter. Namaste. **

8261 Woodbine Avenue
Markham, ON L3R 8Z5
Brown’s Corners

Service:
Better than most Asian dim sum places, they are somewhat polite. The place is actually quite big, but parking is horrible. I know some of you do it, raise your hand, you park at Costco then walk over! It’s okay, Costco’s parking lot is just as bad, if not worse lols.

Food:
I actually find the prices a little high for this restaurant, around $4-6 per dish (depending on the size). For those of you who don’t do dim sum, please note that dishes are priced by size.  Ages ago, all the dishes were probably below $4 but with inflation and what not, it’s ridiculous now. In Hong Kong, everything was cheap, like what the hell. Anyways, most of the dishes were decent but nothing blew me away. For the 4 of us, we paid around $60 which is not too bad but we aren’t big eaters. With dim sum, you really should watch your calories because everything there is oiled up. I actually enjoyed the deep fried squid tentacles because it was so crispy, that’s like my thing.

My Rating: 7.5/10
Others would rate it as: 7.8/10

I’ve heard people rating this restaurant pretty high, but honestly it’s no match for Dragon Fusion, link here. That restaurant is amazing!

Skyview Fusion Cuisine Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

