Home

I just got my whole post deleted. I thought pressing undo means remove the last action, not fucking wipe out my sweat and effort. Today is not a good day.  I just noticed that the Winterlicious menu on the official site is not what I ordered, restaurant main site was up to date.

180 Queen St W
Toronto, ON M5V 3X3
Entertainment District, Queen Street West, Downtown Core



$45 Dinner

Plus taxes and gratuity

BEGIN
QUÉBEC VENISON TERRINE
shaved foie gras, apple purée, hazelnut granola
ORGANIC SALMON TARTARE
corn crema, Guajillo chili, avocado, lime, coriander
NORTHERN WOODS MUSHROOM SALAD
Niagara lettuces, puffed Canadian wild rice
EAST COAST FISH CHOWDER
Hewitt’s cream, Yukon Gold potatoes, herb oil
SMOKED WHITE FISH
wakame salad, citrus soya, coriander, binchotan oil

FOLLOW
PULLED BRAISED BEEF SHORT RIB, RIGATONI PASTA
Parmigiano, fried Brussels sprouts
MEDITERRANEAN SEABASS “A LA PLANCHA”
squash purée, tomatillo salsa verde
CHANTECLER CHICKEN CAPPELLACCI PASTA
truffle-scented cream
ROSEMARY-GRILLED PORK RIB CHOP
braised kale, lentils du Puys
VEGAN JAPCHAE NOODLES
chickpea “curry”, butternut squash

FINISH
PINK GRAPEFRUIT SORBET
Hewitt’s yogurt chip
DOUBLE CHOCOLATE BROWNIE
pecan praline, espresso caramel
BRUCE PENINSULA SPY APPLE CRUMBLE
apple cider gelato, whisky butterscotch
ARTISANAL CHEESE PLATE
red wine jelly, crostini


Service
My mood is sour since my entire post got deleted in one button, seriously what is wrong?  The guy manning the coat check area should be an actor, and I mean in A+ films.  He could be the sidekick to Captain America, that’s right he was that gorgeous.  My boyfriend could care less.  I liked how our waitress was professional and prompt.  Sometimes waiters/waitresses try to make conversation when they suck at it, this one knew when to intercept and when to step back.  Good job.

Food
I think I was very lucky or that Nota Bene was THAT GOOD.  The clam chowder was a surprise since it didn’t come out chunky and thick – on the contrary it’s super smooth and presents like a broth.  Even though we are drinking something that isn’t pureed, all the flavours are present and it was excellent.  The entree was HEAVEN.  The table beside us ordered the same dish and devoured everything, leaving only bits behind.  This is SERIOUSLY one of the best pastas I’ve had (the bolognese, which I don’t see on the menu anymore!).  Super moist pasta (not to mention smooth and thin), sauce is on point, the meat was super yummy, and it was damn filling.  I can’t describe to you how amazing this dish was.  Go ahead, order it and disagree with me.  I was quite worried that the dessert would disappoint but holy cow it surpassed my expectations.  The crunchiness of the apple crumble – YES!  Most Winterlicious meals leave me regretting I ever spent $45 or whatever but Nota Bene won me over.  My boyfriend’s dishes weren’t bad as well but I think I ordered the winning combination.

Leave a Reply

