Home

I’ve been very anxious lately and stressing about everything. My current desktop background is a pikachu on the beach, so cute. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, you better start watching Pokemon.

Dakgogi
5310 Yonge Street
Toronto, ON M2N
(416) 221-7999

Welcome to street parking and if you know Yonge street then maybe you can locate the closest Green P parking lot. Anyhow I did not drive and my friend could perform the parallel park, so woohoo! We actually wanted to go to St. Louis for half price wings but I was told by my friend that Dakgogi has a similar offer. Unfortunately I didn’t pay so I can’t really comment on the pricing of this place but I’ve been told it’s not bad lols (worst reviewer ever). Anyhow I must be very foreign because I have never tasted corn in mayonnaise. I always knew Korean appetizers are amazing but this dish right here wins the gold prize. It’s sweet, gooey, and chewy … yes, it’s the right combination for a bombtastic snack. First of all, it’s on a heated plate so the corn is warm at all times baby. Next up is the kim chi fries and this might be better than the ones at Banh Mi Boys. It is HUGE. Unfortunately the wings were a disappointment, not only were the sizes small but the sauces were not original (e.g. no special kick to it or better yet, they taste like the chicken wings you would find in microwaveable dinners). I’d like to add that the hot sauce is extremely hot, to the point where my friend and I chugged down a glass of water and still felt our tongue burning. The place is quite busy on a Tuesday so don’t expect service to be fast lols.

wpid-20150707_200832.jpg

wpid-20150707_201919.jpg

wpid-20150707_202245.jpg

My rating: 7.5/10
What it deserves: 7.3/10

Click to add a blog post for Dakgogi on Zomato

I heard the whole chicken is supposed to be better but c’mon, they could have made the wings a little more memorable.

Leave a Reply

