Home

The Hong Kong protests continue to go strong and road blocks are getting cleared/rebuilt and repeat. It is without doubt that Hong Kong is facing hard times right now and this battle will be never-ending. You are asking me about my opinion? I’ve said it previously but fighting for democracy is great but as time ensues Hong Kong’s economy will only fall. I guess I’m stuck in between, I understand that in protests you must lose something to gain a little. But is it okay for the other citizens to be unemployed when these young adults/students are at work? I don’t know. I’m in Canada right now so none of this is really affecting me. I can’t speak on behalf of HK but I just hope something will come out of this protest and that everyone stays safe. The only thing that pisses me off is when pro-democracy individuals blow off those who have opposing views. There have been a few celebrities that have spoken up regarding this issue and asking students to continue their protests without blocking major roads. The students’ response? They told these celebrities to fuck off. It’s fair to say that everyone’s opinions should be respected, whether you agree or not is different.¬†Unfortunately this happens everywhere – only one opinion is favoured.

The 3 Brewers Restaurant Micro-Brewery
(647) 347-6286
275 Yonge Street Toronto, ON M5B1N8

Access
Right across from Eatons. To be exact, it’s less than 3 minutes if you exit from the Roots entrance. Bam, bam, bam.

Service
Believe it or not I had pretty good service. We visited the restaurant on the day Nuit Blanche was held and thinking it would take forever, we only had to wait 10-15 minutes. The lady at the front desk gave us an estimate of 25 minutes – this is the first time when someone overestimated the wait time. Our waitress was quite anxious to get our order and became increasingly difficult to find after the order. She was quite pleasant whenever she appeared but perhaps the restaurant was just too busy. I read in online reviews that service can be a bit slow so this is probably one area I would deduct some points.

sausage

The Good
Portions are gigantic, humongous, BIG. My friend ordered the homemade flammekueches which is short for thin pizza (Alsatian term). I’m not sure how the both of us finished this but needless to say it was quite tasty. I ordered the 3 brewers sauerkraut which includes sausages, grilled ham, veggies, and potatoes. Like I previously said the portions are huge and I devoured everything like a pig. BTW sauerkraut stands for “sour cabbage” and I hated it lol (just for you to know, has nothing to do with the restaurant). If you are coming for the beers, you have come to the right place. What I really like is that all the items are paired with a beer that they recommend. I also like how they have so many beer flavours and ordering half pints – YAY YAY YAY.

pizza

The Bad
Although the flammekueches was quite big, it also seemed a bit dry. But don’t let that deter you from ordering it because there’s always a first in everything. The sauerkraut boasted some good veggies but the sausages were lacking a bit in taste. They were juicy but when I think back to the sausages I had while dining in the Bellagio Buffet, this could not compare lols. I’m not sure if it’s any better than the ones I buy from grocery stores, probably they weren’t supposed to be heavily seasoned?

drinks

The Verdict
Awesome place to gather for drinks and probably even better if you like beer. If you are coming just for the food, please skip it because it’s best enjoyed with beer. I say try it at least once but only come back if you miss the drinks.

My Rating: 7.7/10 (I actually gave it higher because I love how the menu looks, I had okay service, and believed I paid a fare price)
It Deserves: 7.5/10

The 3 Brewers Restaurant Micro-Brewery on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

