Home

Where have I been the past 2 weeks?  Where, I have been enjoying the last summer long weekend and trying to go out as much as I can.  In fact, my wallet is now empty from all the restaurants I have been to.  To begin I just heard the biggest news in the entertainment industry, naked photos of Jennifer Lawrence?  There were actually way more celebrities involved but whenever ALaw is involved, the internet will explode.  Want to know about the details?  http://www.cbc.ca/news/world/jennifer-lawrence-among-celebrity-victims-in-leak-of-nude-photos-1.2752256

So I’ve been eating a lot of wings lately and my newest venture takes us to St. Louis in Richmond Hill. Really, are things all that different between the chains? Let’s take a look.

St.Louis Bar And Grill
(905) 707-9464
1383 16th Avenue Richmond Hill, ON L4B1J3

Location
There is practically nothing in this plaza and for most people, this is not an ideal location for St. Louis. It’s on 16th avenue, let’s say in the middle of nowhere and has no other buildings remotely close that are worth visiting/shopping lols. But be warned, this place gets CROWDED on Tuesdays.

Service
Best service hands down. I don’t know if it’s because our waitress was just THAT awesome or this restaurant deserves an A+. On Tuesdays, wings are half-price ($6 for 8 wings approximately) but remember that you need to order a drink with your meal. Our waitress was bombarded by requests that night, in one walk (let’s say 200m), she had 4 different people asking her for something. She showed NO signs of frustration and attended to all of their requests (including ours) timely and appropriately. Even in other restaurants you would see a waitress/waiter fuck up or even show minor signs of annoyance, this girl – amazing, spectacular, and professional. The only thing I didn’t like was how the lights dimmed around 7ish pm and I could barely see anything cause outside was still bright. Around 8pm, the lighting seemed a bit better because the contrast between indoor/outdoor wasn’t as great.

wpid-20140826_200729.jpg

wpid-20140826_200741.jpg

Food
Same deal with my post from before, in fact you should all read it because someone wrote a nasty comment (Click to be redirected). Like previously, I love how the wings come with fries because it fills you up a little more. In fact, their dipping sauce is to die-for and I wish we could get more (maybe we can for free?). Anyhow, I tried the Korean BBQ sauce (which seems to be a new addition); it was sweet but not like honey and spicy yet very mild. It really does resemble a sauce that you would put on Korean beef so it’s a must-try! My boyfriend ordered the Cajun, nothing special, but safe.

My Rating: 7.9/10
Others would rate it as: 7.5/10

St.Louis Bar And Grill on Urbanspoon

I was honestly super impressed with the waitress and she just made my day wonderful. St. Louis is an average wings place but this location seems to offer better service/seating arrangements. The only negative is that it is SUPER busy and because you are dining in Richmond Hill, please be warned: lots of Asians here lol. No discrimination, you will just hear more Chinese audio than usual.

Leave a Reply

