Home

Despite the shit I have been dealing with the past few days I am now RELEASED lols.  Anyhow, I’m back to reviewing restaurants and will be posting some great news about my blog soon.  For some reason I’ve been getting contacted by app owners and will be participating in some food festivals as a guest food blogger.  Pretty neat?

Congee Queen
(905) 707-8388
230 Commerce Valley Drive E
Markham, ON L3T 7Y3

Location:
This is busy as fuck lols.  Anyhow no matter where you are coming from it’s going to be a traffic jam and parking may be difficult to find.  Did you know that this is in the same plaza as Go For Tea (bubble tea place)?  So you know what I’m going to say next, prepare for some horrible asian parking lols.  Anyhow it’s located on Highway 7 so just be forewarned.  Otherwise, the place is quite nice lols.

Service:
Since Congee Queen is a franchise/chain now, you can expect some decent customer service.  Their menus are English-friendly and most of the staff are 50% proficient in the language.  I suggest that you go first with an Asian friend then slowly branch out to coming in different ethnic groups lols.  It’s actually quite loud at this location and I think that is due to its layout.  I don’t see any sound barriers at all but it’s gigantic.  It’s also the best looking Congee Queen in the area, but if you ask me, there is a Congee Queen every 20 minutes that you drive within GTA.

Food:
For Chinese food, Congee Queen has pretty good standards.  Their BBQ meat are top-notch and portions for dishes are adequate.  But to be fair, most asian restaurants don’t go cheap with amounts however this is quality and quantity.  Never come into this restaurant not ordering BBQ duck lols, or any of the other meats for that matter.  They have a wide variety of congee selections but I will say they are on the expensive side – however, still good lols.  I really have nothing bad to say about this place but let me name their more popular dishes (cause I go there like monthly):
– Stirfry radish turnip cakes
– Roast duck
– Rice noodle wrapped fritter
– Seafood congee

wpid-20140530_194217.jpg

wpid-20140530_194215.jpg

wpid-img-20140531-wa0004.jpg

My rating: 3.8/5
Others would rate it as 4/5 

Congee Queen on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

