Home

Last week, our hospital was hosting a surprise party for a fellow colleague who just got married!  To set this thing up, everyone decided to do a pot-luck.  At first I was quite excited then I realized that my cooking is limited to Asian Cuisine and even so, I am a horrible cook.  I quickly looked up desserts that were easy to make and impossible to screw up.  Another thing is that I’m moving soon so I did not want to buy extra ingredients that I couldn’t use up.  And so, my search narrowed down to chocolate dipped marshmallows.  I just don’t know how it could go wrong so it became my recipe lol.  I also had to make it look presentable…so keep scrolling down for the big surprise!

Ingredients:

– 1 bag of medium/large size marshmallows (white)
– 1 jar of sprinkles
– 1 milk chocolate bar (brand does matter in this case)
– 24+ Skewers

Instructions:

1. Start by breaking your chocolate bar into chunks and place it in a small bowl.
2. Place a stand in a large pot and fill it with water to boil.
3. Once the water starts to boil, place your chocolate chunk bowl on top of the stand.  Cover with a lid.
4. When you see the chocolate melting (probably 10-15 minutes after), be sure to stir occasionally.
5. Put a marshmallow on a skewer and dip just half of it into the melted chocolate.
6. Place the skewer into a bottle or tall glass in the sink.
7. Sprinkle with your toppings.
8. Repeat from 5-7 until you have the desired number of skewers.
9. Put everything in the refrigerator (overnight).

Feel free to put your completed skewers wherever, I found that my sprinkles dropped everywhere so I had to do it in the sink.

image

I used the vase that my boyfriend sent me flowers with LOL.  I also filled it with fruit loops!  Please ignore that bowl of rice haha.

image

Appearance is everything ladies and gents =D  My colleague made the pink sugar cookies and she brought in the yellow plate.  I managed to fly some cute blue ribbon, creative eh?

image

Leave a Reply

