Home

So I’ve been to Edmonton TWICE this weekend, once for a course and this time for fun.  I thought I should start reviewing these restaurants because I’ve been to so many lols.  First of all, Edmonton has its own Chinatown and like most asian mini villages they are ghetto as hell.  I wouldn’t recommend you to go there alone at night.  Most of the time, I would urbanspoon the restaurants just so I know that the places I go to are legit (and not contaminated with spiders/rats) lols.

All Happy Family Restaurant is pretty big in size and looks better on the inside than its crappy sign at the top.  The waitress that was serving us spoke Mandarin but could understand English and a bit of Cantonese.  Service was relatively fast and for a Chinese restaurant, the dishes are traditional and fairly priced.  Portion-wised, it can feed an average asian girl TWO WHOLE MEALS.  The only thing that bothered me was it played English music, I believe Chinese music would have suited my taste more lols.  I went for lunch by the way on a rainy Sunday (today) and there weren’t that many customers.  I definitely recommend this restaurant and encourage you to go with friends so you can share the different dishes!

image

image

Atmosphere – 3/5
Food – 4/5
Service – 3.5/5
Overall: 3.7/5

All Happy Family Restaurant on Urbanspoon

5 thoughts on “[Restaurant Review] All Happy Family Restaurant

Leave a Reply

